VW TDI forum, Audi, Porsche, and Chevy Cruze Diesel forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone. I'm new to the Volkswagen world. In fact I'm sad to say that I've always owned Japanese cars. However, my brother has a 2009 TDI Sportwagen and I absolutely love it. Though the Sportwagen is not for me, I really love the TDI motor and DSG transmission so I'm now in the market for a 2011 Jetta TDI (sedan). I've contacted one of my local dealerships and I've been told that they should be arriving within a few weeks.

That said, I have done some reading and I know I want the DSG transmission and the navigation package which gives me navigation, fog lights, keyless entry, etc. However, a few things are unclear to me;

1) I've seen that on the SEL trim level, there is an option which adds a sports suspension. And from some reviews I've read, it seems to stiffen up the car a fair amount. I definitely want this stiffer suspension on my new TDI, but I don't see a suspension option/package. Does anyone know if the TDI comes standard with the stiffer suspension?

2) I'm also interested in the Jetta TDI Appearance Package (PIO) which includes the trunk/hatch spoiler and plastic/rubber floor mats. I've seen this listed as a $350 option, but when I called a local dealer about this, they didn't know anything about it. Does anyone know if this is a dealer option or what? I guess what I'm asking is if I'll need to special order my car to get this or if this is something that will be pretty common.

Thanks for your input.

·
Registered
2 Posts
Cush,