VW TDI forum, Audi, Porsche, and Chevy Cruze Diesel forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
HeyYou: says hey to all TDI forum members, don't know where to start.
New to the VW TDI world. I work and maintain all of my vehicles. Various brands, I'm an electrician by trade, mechanic all of my life by life. this doesn't mean i know it all.
Anyway, please lets get started on the issue at hand, first of all. I'm sure there are some dues to pay??
If not here is the situation.

My 2012 Golf 2.0L TDI MT sometimes will not start, and when I try again it will start. This is intermittent. When trying to start it will display traction control error shows on dash. Overtime I have noticed that if glow plug light does not illuminate, it will not start, and traction control error.

·
Super Moderator
9,220 Posts
Welcome to the forum.

Its nice to see you made an intro on your own. ;)

This is a new forum layout with loads of bugs which have been reported in the new thread. There is no TDI Wiki at the moment or original similes. It doesn't show the car spec/location.

We Are Live - Community Feedback

This has been talked about many times.

I've made a poll which no one has posted in, there are a few votes and comments.

Do you like the new forum features?

Wiki pages have been restored as of 7th December, I asked where is the link it should be on top of the main forum.

You have made 2 threads with the same title.

You need to get your motor scanned (preferably with VAG-COM\VCDS) for any error codes logged in the ecu and post them, that will save a lot of guessing and check systems out.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks for what you guys are doing. I will scan this week. Are there some areas in the scan that you recommend looking at focusing on Im assuming ABS? thanks

·
Registered
3 Posts
HeyYou: says hey to all TDI forum members, don't know where to start.