VW TDI forum, Audi, Porsche, and Chevy Cruze Diesel forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Howdy,
Just got a message I should've posted here first so I wouldn't get an answer and then skedaddle. Didn't need an answer. Just wanted to add to them.

Anyway, thanks for the help and good advice. Been dealing with (and cussin' out) German engineering all my life, owned something like 40 VW's, a few Audi's and some Dodges with VW engines. I like it when I can get over 300,000 on a vehicle without major repairs. (I've got 385 on my Powerstroke but that's another forum.) Did it on my last Diesel Jetta and, if my boy doesn't sell it, I'll do it on this one too.

I'm a good mechanic and know just enough to be very dangerous. But I'm willing to try anything ... when it doesn't work, I'm willing to destroy anything. I can usually get the German stuff going, got two Jettas in the garage right now.

Biggest pet peeve currently is my Wife's Jag. I hate working on that thing!

Just solved my latest problem; rough, shaky idle on the diesel Jetta, now it's running like a top (although, I'm not sure how well a top is supposed to run).

Lot's of good advice, insight and experience here. I know I'll be able to contribute a lot in the "what not to do" category.

So, a big Howdy from out here in Utah.

The Scipio Kid

·
Super Moderator
9,227 Posts
welcometomyturbodies

Thanks for the intro after being prompted. ;)

Mods: Broken Bumper. Have you repaired or modified the broken bumper?

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #3