VW TDI forum, Audi, Porsche, and Chevy Cruze Diesel forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
I just bought my blue 2002 Jetta GLS TDI this month and have been busy changing filters and ordering parts! It's awesome to find such a helpful website and forum to help me along in learning to take care of the car. It's great to be here.

My car has 130K miles and it's in a pretty good cosmetic shape. The seller told me it needed a new battery because it would need to be jump started sometimes. It drives fine after I installed a new vw OEM battery. EDIT: it is now failing to start up after five days since the battery install. The battery voltage is 10.25. I just started charging the poor battery with Schumacher XCS15 on 10 amp "turtle" setting. Should I have peeled stickers and unscrewed the battery vents(?) when I installed it? I'm new with batteries. I forgot to mention that there are wires for XM radio unit hanging in the glove compartment from the previous owner, one audio jack, one power jack, and two antenna jacks. I insulated the power plug with plastic bag and tape. Last week I changed intake filter, cabin filter, fuel filter, and got a member from vwvortex to run VAG-COM scan because there was check engine light. The error codes were:

17056 - Cylinder 2 Glow Plug Circuit (Q11) Electrical Fault
P0672 - 35-10 - - - Intermittent
17058 - Cylinder 4 Glow Plug Circuit (Q13) Electrical Fault
P0674 - 35-10 - - - Intermittent

00668 - Supply Voltage Terminal 30
008 - Implausible Signal - Intermittent

01330 - Central Control Module for Central Convenience (J393)
53-10 - Supply Voltage Too Low - Intermittent
00929 - Locking Module for Central Locking: Front Passenger Side (F221)
54-10 - Incorrectly Equipped - Intermittent
01331 - Door Control Module: Driver Side (J386)
01332 - Door Control Module: Passenger Side (J387)
01359 - Internal Central Locking Switch: Passenger Side (E198)
27-10 - Implausible Signal - Intermittent