VW TDI forum, Audi, Porsche, and Chevy Cruze Diesel forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
101 Posts
Hello all,I have stumbled onto this forum by chance, on a search for manual transmission removal
on my 1998 tdi beetle, I did find what I was looking for so all is well and this is purely a introduction of myself. I am 46 although i feel much younger both mentally and physically, due mostly to my good attitude and active life style of walking my dog twice daily riding my mtb and using my weight machine to stay fit rather then muscle bound.Health is important after all we all want to be healthy & happy for driving our vw/audi around :)

So far just a tuning box on the fuel pump and new wheels/rear glass spoiler on my black beetle.

looking forward to participating on the forum, i am a pretty good home mechanic but I always seem to need to read write ups and find proper methods from the internet{god bless it}.

my name is Doug but you will no me as ecostar in my 98 tdi black beetle your newest new member!
thanks ALL:bowdown

·
Registered
101 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
my dog

Thanks for the welcome,my Dogs name is Jeep he has a shar pei for a mother and a rotty for a father. he was bought from the newspaper at 10 weeks of age over ten years ago now, he will be 11come sept. 20 but has the health of a 5-7 yr old dog and is very active.
he jumps up into the open back hatch of my beetle with ease and loves to go for a country drive.
offtopic2 but..