1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi Folks.. i'm newbie here...
i would very much like some help :panic:

i've just got a Golf Gti Tdi 150 PD :D

i'm loving quickness & the fuel savings (derv not Veg oil) compared to my BMW Z3

But.... i've had problems with this dam in-convenience comfort module :(
my remote central locking wouldn't work so after lots of google it
i decided to get another used unit from FleaBay £50
original part # 1C0 959 799 B
found one that said Golf/Passat 1C0 959 799 B
i got sent 1C0 959 799 B /06T

Everything works except the rear hatch tailgate, it remains unlocked when rest of car is locked.
I took of plastic cover, unhooked the actuator rod to the mech, pulled the rod down, hit unlock on fob & rod shot back up, hit lock it makes a noise but will not move down to lock.

I refitted my original inconvenience unit, locked via drivers door lock (remote on old unit doesn't work) & tailgate actuator locks & unlocks :BS

So can anyone help please is it because this unit might be from a Passat & boot lid works differently to a hackback tailgate???
Is it a re program job with VagCom ???

Many Thanks Jay

·
Registered
482 Posts
How did you narrow the rpoblem down to the CCM and not the key or door module? The key and door module works normally with the new CCM but not the old?

It's possible that the CCM has to be recoded with VCDS (the new name for VagCom). VCDS should have a helper menu show up when you use it to tell you valid codes. If not, try checking the adaptation.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Yep... old CCM unit, remote central locking from fob(s) doesn't work
but locks ALL from the drivers door lock.

New used unit, Fob Remote locking works after i paired them the manual way, but not to hatch tailgate.