VW TDI forum, Audi, Porsche, and Chevy Cruze Diesel forum banner

1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Premium Member
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I've been doing TDi's since 2009 when I took a job 66mi from my home. Now I have 4 of them -- all standard transmission.
  • 1998 Jetta, Porcelain Blue Metallic, "Papa Smurf" - Hit a deer several years ago on US 183 just south of Goldthwaite, TX returning from my niece's wedding and haven't had time to fix him yet. I have the parts, though.
  • 2003 Jetta Wagon, Oceanic Green Pearl Clearcoat, "Ludwig" - My daily driver, currently with 321K mi. Quite the distinguished gentleman. I taught my son to drive in this car.
  • 2005 New Beetle, Sunflower Clearcoat, "Shelby" - My daughter's car; I'm currently installing a new clutch, VNT17, and probably a Malone tune. Then it's off to grad school! I taught my daughter to drive in this car. It took her a while to master the stick, and once she put gas (petrol) in it. But now she's good on the stick and knows to put ONLY DIESEL in it.
  • 2013 Sportwagen, Reflex Silver Metallic, "Sophie" (after Nazi resistance martyr Sophie Scholl) - My wife's car. Definitely the most luxurious of the bunch.
I do a lot of my my own work, but my time is quite limited, so some of the work (like Papa Smurf) languishes, some gets done by a shop, and some just takes me a while to get to, but I compete eventually.