VW TDI forum, Audi, Porsche, and Chevy Cruze Diesel forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hi everyone!! I purchased a 2014 Jetta tdi about 6-8 months ago. I did some servicing to it not truly knowing what was done by the previous owner. I did the timing belt and the car has been running great until the cel came on pointing towards the dpf. I am a newb to the tdi. Owning only gas jettas, gti, etc… I want to delete the dpf and egr. The Jetta is used for traveling at work, grocery getting, picking up the kids from practice. I am not concerned with major horsepower upgrades. A few extra mpg would be nice. I am fine with stock exhaust. I was looking at rawtek and got lost in the different products available. I want something simple and without a lot of drone. I have a dsg so was looking at the Malone tune and didn’t know which tune was good for the setup im looking for. Also I am a little confused on the process to flash the ecu. Last time I did this was through apr and one was neuspeed. You sent out your ecu and they sent it back reprogrammed. I have not modified an exhaust on a daily driver in about 10-15 years, so a lot has changed. If anyone has any suggestions or can help I would greatly appreciate it!!

·
Registered
2 Posts
Hi Rick! John here. I've got a 2013 Jetta TDI I picked up from auction in Atlanta back in October-ish of 2018 with just under 40k miles. (I know what you're thinking, Members... procurement just before the initial 40k service interval... yikes) Anyway, since I got it, I've been experiencing a lot of DPF and EGR codes since I bought the car and the dealerships around me have been gracious enough to work with me to bring me back up to speed...

You can laugh, now. (Bad joke, I know)