VW TDI forum, Audi, Porsche, and Chevy Cruze Diesel forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just got my new TDI. Love it but I've had a wonky nav malfunction. Leaving IKEA in Paramus, NJ and it recalculated my route home a number of times because I was taking my own winding route home (up 17N for any locals). Now, I consistently get lost leaving IKEA, but I have to say that my nav was LOST! Like I'm in northern NJ and nav reads in the Atlantic Ocean off Long Island. I turned system off and on again, same thing. I actually stopped on the NJ Tpke and turned car off and on again. No change. Still swimming around in Queens somewhere. When you watch the screen looks like "anticipatory"? GPS VW program is fighting with actual GPS receiver but I'm no techie so this is just a hypothesis. Waited 45 minutes and FINALLY located itself (15 miles from home). Anyone have similar problem and is there some "secret" way to quickly reset nav location if this happens again?

·
Registered
67 Posts
LOL! Turn left at the bluefish. Does the manual have a reboot procedure? Maybe if you press and hold the power button? If it's still telling you to go swimming I'd tell the dealer to replace it.

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #4