New to TDI/Passat/VW

Discussion in '2012-2015 VW Passat TDI forum' started by statistics, Oct 1, 2011.

1. statistics

statistics New Member

Car:
    2012 Passat
    Hello All,

Im new to the VW brand and to the Passat. Was in the market for a new ride with above average fuel economy. Came down to the Hybrid Sonata and the 2012 Passat. After doing some dd/ decided on the Passat TDI/SEL. I put a deposit down on it last week, wait time 30-35 days i was told. It was interesting researching both cars as the H Sonata is having a slew of mechanical issues out of the box from what I read, & then i read something about HPFP failures with the TDI engine on another forum. No car line is immune to issues however I believe I made the right choice.

The dealership Im working with has offers lifetime oil changes and a lifetime warranty with purchase. The only VW dealership in the area to offer that.

Im looking forward to seeing what after market accessories will be offered for the passat
    login to remove this ad
  2. Keithuk

Keithuk Super Moderator

Car:
    2010 Golf GTD (170) CBBB
    Welcome to the forum. welcometomyturbodies

Thats a very unusual offer?
  3. chittychittybangbang

chittychittybangbang Administrator

Car:
    2006 Jetta TDI
    Lifetime warranty? OMG, what does it cover? Do you have to have all service done at their shop or what?

Make sure they use only VW's 507.00 engine oil spec. Many dealers don't do this and the dealership will void their own warranty!
  4. statistics

statistics New Member

Car:
    2012 Passat
    Thank for the welcome guys, here are the details of the extra coverage: This made purchasing at their dealership worth it & a peace of mind since I plan on keeping the Passat for a long time

All eligible New and Pre-owned cars come with a

LIFETIME POWERTRAIN WARRANTY

How much will it cost?