iPhone 4S as music source

Discussion in 'VW Mk6 Golf, Jetta, Beetle, Sportwagen TDI forum' started by Davem, Jun 11, 2012.

1. Davem

Davem New Member

Car:
    Golf TDI, 4dr, DSG/2012
    OK, I'm a newbie to both the phone and Bluetooth devices but I know I'm experiencing weird behavior when trying to play music from the phone. Haven't received any calls but have made a few and no problem there. It's a new Golf TDI with Nav and as soon as I start the car BT detects and pairs with the phone no problem. I can select BT or MDI and control/hear music fine until I stop the car and then restart it. Then I can't hear the music even though the elapsed time is moving and the volume is turned up. It's as though the BT is muting the music because it "thinks" I want to make a call. I've been able to get it back, only when BT is selected and if I used the voice command button on the steering wheel to activate voice command and said "cancel voice activation."

The car is going in on Wed. for the CEL and I'd like to know beforehand if VW has an update that will fix this. Does anyone know?

Thanks much!
    login to remove this ad
  2. xeno555

xeno555 Member

Car:
    2012 TDI Tech Package 6mt
    Mods:
    Malone Stage II. Rawtek 3" from Turbo to Tail. Slammed on Koni. TSW Nurmburg Rims. Whiteline Sway & Ends. Panzer Plate.
    When having different inputs in use when the car is shut down, it picks one to return to, though usually not the one you were last listing to.
  3. Davem

Davem New Member

Car:
    Golf TDI, 4dr, DSG/2012
    That's interesting. I haven't noticed that happening but the car is only a week old and I haven't spent much time in it yet.