Help needed with alh injectors

Discussion in 'VW Mk4 Jetta, Golf, New Beetle, Passat TDI forum' started by oil4blood, Feb 16, 2012.

1. oil4blood

oil4blood New Member

Car:
    2000 Vw Jetta TDI
    Mods:
    pp764 nozles 2.5'' downpipe cold air intake egr de
    hey all bit of a newbie here, i recently lost the timing belt on my 00 jetta tdi alh engine code. other then the stock chunk of aluminum the head is brand new but while the head was off being rebuilt i disassembled the injectors and soaked them in carb cleaner to remove the carbon and other gunk. i took pictures of how they came apart so that i could put them back together correctly. long story short got the car all back together and running but once i get it up to about 2k it misses a bit. so i thought after a timing belt job the injection timing was off a bit, took it down to the dealer had them check it and they told me it was spot on so tonight when i got home from work i took the injectors back out and measured all the parts getting each injector as close to each other as possible. put it back together and now its worse so dose anyone have any knowledge on the subject or specs? any help would be greatly appreciated
    login to remove this ad
  2. Seatman

Seatman Active Member

Car:
    2000 Mk4 Golf Estate 1.9tdi 174 bhp
    Mods:
    PP764's, turbo and mapping
    Any chance you mixed them up? or did you soak them all seperately? You might need to get them recalibrated.
  3. oil4blood

oil4blood New Member

Car:
    2000 Vw Jetta TDI
    Mods:
    oh i know there all mixed up thats what im tryin to sort out
  4. Seatman

Seatman Active Member

Car:
    Mods: