coming/leaving home lights 2011 JSW

Discussion in 'Ross Tech VCDS forum' started by jurtje, Sep 15, 2011.

1. jurtje

jurtje New Member

Car:
    2011 JSW
    Hi,

I have been looking around this forums for the exact way to activate coming/leaving home lights on my 2011 JSW. I am by no means an expert, but I managed to tell the dealer to change channel 6 so I could open/close my windows with the remote, excellent!
    So what exactly do I have to tell him to change to activate coming/leaving home lights? Is it possible even though the 2011 JSW TDI does not have auto lights?
    In none of the VCDS stickies it says exactly where to look, just mentions long coding. Anybody able to help me out?

Thanks a bunch.

JB
    login to remove this ad
  2. Dana @ Ross-Tech

Dana @ Ross-Tech New Member

Car:
    02 Gti, 10 Gti
    CH and LH lights are a combination of several coding options (bit selections) and adaptation values.

http://wiki.ross-tech.com/wiki/inde...K/52)_Tweaks#Alarm.2C_Locking_and_Coming_Home

I'm assuming you don't have the "Auto" headlight switch or (RLS) rain light sensor or this would be factory enabled. So, the only option would be enabling manual CH with a pull of the high beam stalk.

Normally those Wiki instructions are for someone using VCDS and the coding/adaptation details are displayed when connected to the vehicle and based on the installed module. Do you have a scan from this car ... or is the dealer using VCDS by chance?
  3. Keithuk

Keithuk Super Moderator

Car:
    2010 Golf GTD (170) CBBB
  4. jurtje

jurtje New Member

Car:
    2011 JSW
    Hi Keith,

Sorry missed that, changed it to 2011 JSW.