2006 jetta bellows black smoke ...

Discussion in 'VW Mk4 Jetta, Golf, New Beetle, Passat TDI forum' started by rich762, Aug 18, 2012.

1. rich762

rich762 New Member

Car:
    2006 jetta
    ok newbie here .... been lurking here for the last several weeks and decided to join

my name is Rich and i have a problem that is driving me bonkers...
    first off i am a master auto tech (not diesel !! ) for a living and have a problem child that i turn to the collective for help ... heres my story ...grab a beer and a smoke and read
    its a 2006 jetta tdi .. it was purchased with the bad flywheel and a few other problems ...
    flywheel replaced and then it was driven then the turbo snapped in half .. well new turbo and this is where the problems reared its ugly head since now it can be driven .... it has no power until about 2000-2300 rpm rattles like its coming apart bellows black smoke and the breaks the tires loose and screams like no tomorrow ...

its loading up severe at idle .. now my owner had more money than common sense ... it has a new turbo , maf,o2 sensor,n75 valve,timing belt etc .. nothing had worked .. sent it to one dealer and they said the egr cooler was faulty .. replaced it and they said it was the transmission causing this ?!!? .. needless to say the car was towed back to the shop .. yea tranns causing a rich condition ....

went to the to another dealer and there head tech was asking me a ton of questions and we were kicking ideals off each other .. he said per Volkswagen tech line that the injector bores were worn out causing the fuel to blow by .. and to the time of 6500 smackers.. well my owner had the vehicle towed back and ordered a reman head which i installed and guess what .. yep still there she loads up massively and bellows soot like no tomorrow and once it clears out she off to the races..